Skip to Site Navigation | Skip to Content

WVLP holds graduation ceremony

WVLP holds graduation ceremony

Fort Cobb, OK – May 1, 2014 – Class 20 of CKTC’s Washita Valley Leadership Program just wrapped up another successful year. WVLP is a year-long leadership program designed to identify, develop, and motivate future leaders in the district.

Class topics range from government to agriculture to economic development. Participants gain more knowledge and understanding about the district in which they live and network with other leaders in the area.

Applications for the 21st WVLP class are now being accepted at Sessions are held between September and April, and topics include leadership, economic and community development, agriculture, education, health, government, team building and business communications.

Additional information about CKTC is available online at or by calling 405.643.5511.

Class 20 WVLP 

Washita Valley Leadership - Class 20 Graduates are (back row) Cindy Murphy, Fort Cobb; Tricia Pierce, Fort Cobb; Cindy Turney, Fort Cobb; Carachelle Weaver, Fort Cobb; Jamie Pittman, Fort Cobb; Taylor Meriwether, Hinton; Cynthia Coffey, Anadarko; Paula James, Binger. Front row are Brent Lankister, Cyril; Johnnie Goergen, Carnegie; Derek Weaver, Fort Cobb; Benny Bowling, Binger.

Graduates not pictured are Vicki Burns, Cyril; Sidney Eastwood, Anadarko; Roger Kolman, Anadarko; Sherrie Palesano, Fort Cobb; and Ricky Wilkinson, Cement.

No comments (Add your own)

Add a New Comment


Comment Guidelines: No HTML is allowed. Off-topic or inappropriate comments will be edited or deleted. Thanks.