Skip to Site Navigation | Skip to Content

CKALL received donation

CKALL received donation

Fort Cobb, OK – November 8, 2013 – Each year local teenagers have the opportunity to participate in Caddo Kiowa Academy of Lifetime Leadership youth leadership group. CKALL offers high school juniors and seniors the caliber of leadership training that is typically available only to corporate executives and government leaders.

The students meet once a month from September through December to participate in leadership-building activities and tofocus efforts on a volunteer service project. In most recent years, the group has partnered with DHS to provide foster teens some holiday cheer. The participants collect donations and then provide Christmas gifts to all Caddo County foster children ages 12-18. The group recently applied for a donation from the Caddo Electric Cooperative Roundup Program.

“We applied for $1000 and Caddo Electric increased the amount to $2500,” reported Cindy Murphy, CKALL trainer.

The donation will be used to purchase gifts for foster teens in the district. For more information about the CKALL program or to donate, contact Cindy Murphy at 405-643-3281.

More information about CKTC is available online at or by calling 405.643.5511.

CKALL Donation Photo

CKALL members pictures on the back row, from left to right, are Tanner White, Lookeba-Sickles; Ronnie Fulton, Cement; Emily Wilkinson, Cement; Francesca Carrillo, Hydro-Eakly; Sarah Bussey, Hydro-Eakly; Morgan Sage, Binger-Oney; Parker Brown, Binger-Oney; Sydney DeVaughan, Fort Cobb-Broxton; Mikayla Sebastian, Fort Cobb-Broxton; and Deven Bailey, Gracemont.

Pictured on the front row, left to right, are Trey Scott, Lookeba-Sickles; Tara White, CKTC Trainer; Taylor Exinia, Hydro-Eakly; Kendra DeLeon, Hydro-Eakly; Bayleigh Bellmay, Carnegie; Ashlyn Yancey, Fort Cobb-Broxton; Kael Harrison, Carnegie; Shawn Freie, CKTC Trainer; Cindy Murphy, CKTC Trainer; and Boyd Lee, Caddo Electric Cooperative Director of Marketing.

Not pictured are Jacob Spady, Madi Chalfant, Channing Earles, all of Hinton; Rhett Derryberry, Hydro-Eakly; and Cameron Newport, Carnegie.

No comments (Add your own)

Add a New Comment


Comment Guidelines: No HTML is allowed. Off-topic or inappropriate comments will be edited or deleted. Thanks.